When I found out that I was not going to be able to present my Twitterive in class, I was both excited and dissapointed all at once. It would have been nice to explain the meaning of my twitterive, but at the same time I liked that my readers got to read it and make their own interpretations. Plus, I often have trouble with speaking alloud and explaining myself to others, especially my peers. Overall, the feedback of both my classmates and Professor Mangini helped me out a lot. I was already confident in my draft, but with their opinions I know that a few tweeks will be able to make my story a little better. 

     Almost everyone pointed out the addition of the "Once upon a time", most enjoyed it, said it added depth but Samantha C stated that is made everything seem like a fairytale, which is usually more upbeat. In my opinion, my story does have a happy ending, therefore it is something that I am confident works in my peice. Alexa told me to maybe state how I found out about his cheating, which may give more of a background on my story.

     Both Rebecca and Michael Y pointed out things regarding my pictures, which I really appreciated because I wasn't sure if their additions were relevent. I really enjoyed Michaels comment about my dissapearing picture of kyle and I and how it represented my depression. He then recomended maybe doing the opposite at the end, a picture coming into light. This is a brilliant idea, and may deffinately be a good possibility.

     Finally, I liked the fact the Professor Mangini sent me a well written out critique of my twitterive, it better helped me sort out my thoughts and my plans for its future. Constructive criticism always helps me, and I am thankful for the help of my peers. Without their opinions I would have been stuck at a dead end.



Leave a Reply.